A New Start

Hello everyone! I have finally created my new blog that I have been planning in my head for a while now. I started my first blog here, but wanted to create my brand of Elyse Susan Design and so I switched over to a WordPress front that has many more site abilities that I can take advantage of! I have many more things to update and change but wanted to go ahead and make the site live to start documenting everything I like to blog about!

Recently I joined the Modern Quilt Guild of Charlotte. Now I’m not necessarily a quilter, but after going to a meeting with my mom, I realized how much there is to learn there! After going to a meeting in January, I signed up to do the Modern Star Challenge. I loved the fabric they had chosen so I grabbed a fat quarter and thought I would take a stab at it. Why not! After Googling I found a block I liked here and cut away. I was amazed at the time it takes to cut all of those little pieces out and assemble them! I was very pleased on how the squares came out. I took the fabric they provided and pieced it with a FreeSpirit solid. What do you think? Creating these two blocks made me appreciate just how much talent and patience quilters have!

*Note that recently my digital camera broke so I only have my iPhone for photos right now! 😦

One thought on “A New Start

  1. Isn’t it amazing what white can do to a simple print? Great job!

    Hope your camera situation improves soon. Especially since I’m looking forward to many cat/fabric photo ops in the future. 🙂

Leave a Reply

