Lots of Squares!

The other night I had a fat quarter stack of Anna Maria Horner’s voile fabric that I wasn’t sure what to do with. So I took my Sizzix machine and started cutting squares-several hundred! I ran each fat quarter through that thing-it can be a little addictive using that contraption. So then I ironed ALL of the squares, that was not an enjoyable part of this little project.

After cutting, ironing, and repeating, I had no idea what I was going to do with all of these squares. So I packed them up in to little baggies and headed to bed. I figured I should stew on it for a bit.

I pulled out all of the squares tonight and started playing around with them. Laying the squares out in to different patterns. I came up with this one square and sewed it together. They are all 2 inch squares once sewn together. Holy cow, this project is going to be quite time-consuming! Not to mention the hassle of getting up and down to iron after each square is sewn to another. I need to park my iron right beside my machine. I have a few ideas for this quilt top after I get my blocks put together. Working with the voile is a little challenging but it is going to be a very soft piece in the end. I started a project that I have no idea where it is going, but that makes it very fun! I will update you when more is complete.

2 thoughts on “Lots of Squares!

Leave a Reply

