Chair Makeover

These next couple of months are pretty crazy for me in the fabric world. Getting ready for International Quilt Market can be a very stressful process! Especially since I’m not attending this market (I’m in a wedding the same weekend) so I have to make sure everything is planned perfectly! Each market I usually have a piece of furniture recovered in a funky fashion. Below is from a market two years ago.

The chair above I found on Craigslist. Great vintage chair that I recovered in a funky Dan Bennett for Rowan print.

So now I am deciding what to do with this awesome wing back chair that I found on Craigslist for 50 bucks! Great condition but it just needs some re-upholstry. Here is the before picture…

And here is the ALMOST after. I’m trying to decide on fabric choices. We want to do the arms and back different fabrics and also the small strip of yellow at the bottom will wrap around to the back of the chair. What do you think? Does it all go or does one thing throw you off? Would love your opinions!

5 thoughts on “Chair Makeover

  1. Love the concept and the fabrics – especially the luscious purple! However, I think the light bottom strip throws it off – need something closer in color and value to the top 3.

  2. Love it!. But to me, the darkness of the purple throws the combination off. I would change to a lighter color for that arm.

Leave a Reply

