Raleigh Road Trip

I was in Raleigh this weekend because my company was sponsoring the Quilter’s Take Raleigh event that was taking place. There was also a consumer quilting show so my mom came up to join in on the fun. We went to lunch with Tula and John and a delic place that was in walking distance from my hotel. How fun!

I walked in to the hotel room and saw that mom had brought along her Weekender that I made for her at Christmas. It was nice seeing it put to good use. I just wish I made one for myself as well but I’m not sure I want to take on that pattern again…

My co-worker Leann brought me to this AWESOME store called Furbished that was right around the corner in downtown Raleigh. I mean, the door alone let’s you know it’s going to be great inside.

They had furniture, to home accessories, to jewelry. They use a ton of my companies fabric and this was an awesome couch that was out of a Kaffe Fassett print. I wanted to go decorate a home after I was in this store.

And can we talk about this headboard? I want it. I mean, I really want it.

I could have easily just moved in to this store. To top it off they had a sweet dog that greeted you at the door. If that doesn’t get you to buy I don’t know what does.

I missed these going in, but coming out I saw the MASSIVE sunflower plant that was outside the store. Totally amazing. If you are ever in Raleigh, you will have to make time to stop at this store. It’s well worth it. But just plan on spending a little money, it’s inevitable.

Oh yeah, you want to know who won the Signed Tula Pink book? Number 25. Congratulations Melissa, I will be emailing you for your information!

One thought on “Raleigh Road Trip

Leave a Reply

