Balancing Act

bal·ance

a state of equilibrium or equipoise; equal distribution of weight, amount, etc.

Balance has been my biggest downfall this past month; balancing the weight of life has not been an equal distribution. I have been so focused on my work load that family, friends, faith and ME have been pushed aside for the time being to get done what was needed from me with my job. Although this has been a large downside, the upside is that the fruits of my labor were shown this past weekend at a very large trade show I spent a week at in Houston, Texas. That would be International Quilt Festival.

My boss and I have been chipping away at this, full steam ahead, for the past month. We had a 20×70 foot booth to fill (this is a very large space compared to most of the booths) and we had to fill it with lots of eye candy to draw the stores in. After farming out over 150 samples to be sewn, it all, in the end, came together. Let me share some photos. All through the screen of my iPhone.

I have many more photos to share from market coming soon. Now on to practicing more of a balance in my life. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Balancing Act

  1. Love Westminster fabric! Love the pics
    From quilt market… Maybe some day I will
    Get to go 🙂 in the mean time if you ever are
    Looking for someone to make samples I
    Would be interested!

Leave a Reply

