Bee Blocks and a Giveaway!

VoileSqQuilt

So here is a big work in progress. BIG work in progress. The story with this guy is that I really wanted to do a voile quilt. I had all of these different prints of Anna Maria Horner’s voiles and I busted out my Sizzix machine and started chopping up squares. I wasn’t sure where I was going when I was doing it so I just started sewing squares together. The block is actually REALLY fast to put together. Well, after I had all of my squares chopped up my cat decided to do something inappropriate in the basket of squares. Well, I’ll let your minds wonder but I washed the squares and because it was voile it stretched. So I was annoyed and set this project aside for a very long time. Well now it’s back because my Bee is helping me! So Bee friends, here is what I would like you to do!

OneVoileBlock

I sew each row together. Then, I press each row opposite of one another so when the rows are sewn up, the points lock together. That is all there is to it!

Now don’t be nervous if you haven’t sewn with voile before. It’s quite easy and just think of it as normal fabric. It sews right up! Thanks Bee friends and I can’t wait to see what you come up with! And before you go, please check out my Mom’s blog because she is having a GIVEAWAY!!

VoileBlockCloseup

Leave a Reply

