About

I’m a 26-year-old college graduate who has entered into the corporate world working in an industry that I am passionate about. I work for a well known textiles company in the fabric department that has fueled my love for sewing.

I am from a small town (not so small anymore) where I lived in the same house until moving out for college. My mother was a stay at home mom while I was young and always encouraged creativity and would push any creative juices my brother and I possesed. I was taught to sew at a young age and once in college, when given my first sewing machine I began to teach myself more advanced skills behind the machine.

I love to sew…nothing specific, just anything and everything. I have dabbled in many areas and am good at some more then others. I get inspiration from what is out in the market-Anthropologie is one of my favorite ‘go-to’ for ideas. I like to say ‘I can make that’ before I purchase the product…I have learned that sometimes you just have to buy the product.

I love to bake, I have discovered cake decorating recently.

I have an Italian Ragdoll cat, Gino. He’s my main squeeze.

I get my frustrations out in Crossfit, not for everyone but I love it.

My favorite color is purple.

Diet Coke is my vice.

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “About

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s